Games News

Games News

Grab Saints Row 2 For Free As The Series’ Latest Games Go DRM-Free

GOG today launches DRM-free versions of the two most recent Saints Row games, and to celebrate, it's giving away an earlier title for free.
Over the next two days, you can add Saints Row 2 to your library for free. This is a DRM-free version of the game, meaning you don't have to use GOG or its Steam-esque Galaxy client in order to play it. Simply claim it on GOG's website before the deadline–this Saturday, April 22, at 3 AM PT/6 AM ET/11 AM GMT–and it's yours to keep forever.
As for the new releases, both Saints Row IV: Game of the Century Edition and Saints Row: Gat Out of Hell (a standalone expansion to Saints Row IV) are now available through GOG, marking the first time they've been offered DRM-free. Both games are 75% off right now, dropping their prices to $5 (£3.79) and $3.74 (£2.79), respectively.
If you already own Saints Row games on Steam but want DRM-free copies, you can use the GOG Connect feature to import them to your GOG library. This applies ..

Injustice 2’s Brainiac Receives The Spotlight In Latest Trailer

The fifth and final entry in Injustice 2's Shattered Alliances video series has arrived, and this time the focus is squarely on Brainiac.
Much of the video focuses on setting up the story–Brainiac has arrived to seek Superman, whom he believed had been eradicated with the rest of Krypton–and emphasizing how much of a threat he is.
We also get a glimpse of what Brainiac looks like in combat, where he makes ample usage of the robotic arms protruding from his back. You can check it all out in the video above.
Injustice 2's release is now just a few weeks away. Developer NetherRealm will broadcast its latest Watchtower stream on Twitch later today, April 20, at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9 PM GMT. It will focus on Poison Ivy, Deadshot, and Catwoman.
The next character reveal, meanwhile, is scheduled to come on April 28. That will be followed soon after by the game's PS4 and Xbox One launch on May 16.

The Matrix Tickets Giveaway (Los Angeles Only)

To celebrate the upcoming release of Prey, you can enter for a chance to win two (2) tickets for you and a friend to see The Matrix at The Regent Theater in Los Angeles on Tuesday, April 25th. Five (5) winners, plus their friends, will be chosen on Sunday, April 22nd, and contacted via email. Winners will have to travel to the event at their own cost.
Perks: Attendees of the event will be able to play the game Prey, enjoy food/drinks, and get a chance to win a custom Prey Xbox One or PlayStation 4. This event is sponsored by Bethesda Softworks.
Where: The Regent Theater | 448 S. Main St. Los Angeles, CA 90013​
When: Tuesday, April 25​, 2017. The Matrix begins at 7:00 pm PT and the Prey game demo starts at 9:15pm PT.
Enter below:

Mario Kart 8 Deluxe Review Roundup

After a successful launch, the Nintendo Switch is about to get its next big exclusive in the form of Mario Kart 8 Deluxe, a port of the 2014 Wii U game. This Switch version of the arcade racer includes all the original game's DLC, as well as some new characters and a completely revamped Battle Mode.
Ahead of its launch today, reviews have made their way online. In our review, critic Kallie Plagge awarded the game a 9/10, stating that the changes made “refine an already great racing game.” Read more in our full Mario Kart 8 Deluxe review, or check out some more of our recent coverage below.
Mario Kart 8 Deluxe Nerfs Controversial “Fire-Hopping” Technique ApparentlyMario Kart 8 Deluxe File Size RevealedMario Kart 8 Deluxe Trailer Introduces New Battle Modes, Shows Donkey Kong DabbingMario Kart 8 Deluxe – Rainbow Road & Bowser's Castle GameplayFor a wider view on critics' opinions, check out our roundup below. Alternatively, you can take a look at GameSpot sister site Metac..